Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Northside Speakeasy. We'd love to have your feedback!

Northside Speakeasy

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Northside Speakeasy and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

D750400 24 days ago

Old Fashioned

This place has the best drinks and everytime that ive been here i had a great time

Flechlerl about 1 month ago

Vesper

Crisp cocktail! Wonderful service and great atmosphere

Wolf 2 months ago

Negroni

This Negroni is BETTER, if not THE BEST, Negroni I have ever had! Even better than Italy's finest!

Ashley 3 months ago

Almond Manhatten

Always a great time and amazing drinks!!! 💯

Ctomasik9 4 months ago

The Ginger Murphy

This was absolutely delicious. If you don't love ginger though, I'd shy away because the flavor is ABUNDANT. It definitely was a unique drink that I can firmly say I've never seen anywhere else.

Kourtney 4 months ago

Old Fashioned

This cocktail is fabulous! Well balanced and refreshing. I love watching the creation of it and setting the bar a blazing! These bartenders are fantastic!

Don 4 months ago

Aviation

Great drinks and amazing bartenders. We tried a few different craft cocktails and they did not steer us wrong. We will definitely be back!!

Kourtney 5 months ago

Aviation

Such a great place to sit and have a fabulous cocktail. The bartenders are amazing to watch! I highly recommend going to anyone!

Kristen 5 months ago

"Joe" Juice

This by far is my favorite and with all their amazing cocktails it's a really hard decision so in all honesty you can't go wrong with anything they have a wonderful staff who do truly amazing things it's a very Intimate bar with limited seating but the bartenders never seem to miss a beat looking forward to seeing you both again very soon we miss you

Kenziebug123 8 months ago

Down the Rabbitt Hole

Such a refreshing drink to enjoy with your friends.

Rickquatraro 9 months ago

Old Fashioned

I live in Orlando, FL and visited Akron where I grew up. Found Northside Speakeasy online. I go to many bars here in Florida and California. This is one of my favorite cocktail bars of all of them. The ambiance was upscale and the bartenders were very hospitable and shared a lot of insight and tips about making cocktails. Easy to park and located in nice Courtyard hotel.

Kimberly 10 months ago

Sidecar

The cocktail was delicious! Can't wait to go back again.

Glately21 10 months ago

Sidecar

I'm a Hennessy Drinker and this drink here is amazing. Not only is it two cocktails in one but you're definitely feeling its effects immediately. This place has great service and awesome bartenders. If you're looking for an intimate bar setting this is definitely the place for you.

Arjbiz 10 months ago

"Joe" Juice

Loved the Joe Juice and other cocktails at the speakeasy. As great as the drinks are, the staff and atmosphere are better!

Zrgonzalez14 11 months ago

Mixology 101

Went for a getaway in Akron OH. Found this amazing and cozy bar. They have this incredibles drinks I had 3 Nuts and Butts my boyfriend had The 89. The bartenders were so friendly and knowledgeable.

Christy 11 months ago

Old Fashioned

Great atmosphere. Amazing bartenders. Wonderful cocktails! I recommend the Northside Speakeasy every time someone mentions to me they are going out to grab a drink.

Ndnchk84 12 months ago

Old Fashioned

I am a huge whiskey lover and this drink did not disappoint! I will be visiting again to have a few more.

Mattspromo1 about 1 year ago

Sazerac

Delicious classic drink that isn't offered by many cocktail bars in the area, you have the option of getting it with Cognac or Rye and both are tasty options. One of my favorite drinks and they do it justice here!

Dapless about 1 year ago

Sidecar

This is one of the most fun & relaxed places I've been to in a long time. The mixologists are thorough and extremely entertaining! I can't wait to go back simply for the atmosphere.

Mjopatrny about 1 year ago

Aviation

I was pleasantly surprised by this cocktail. It has a balanced blend of flavors and goes down (a little too) easy!

Megan 25 days ago

Giggle Water

My family and I came here for my sister's 21st Birthday and we had an absolute blast! The drinks we had were all amazing, the atmosphere was great, and our bartender was wonderful! We talk about our experience all the time with nothing but positivity and we can't wait to go back!

Sphreha 2 months ago

Penicillin

Perfect balance of booze, acid, and sweet. The bartenders are great and friendly!

Jessicabechter43 3 months ago

Painkilla

I highly recommend the Northsode Speakeasy. Not only were we able to social distance but we had an amzing beverage that made you forget, if only for a few minutes, these strange times we're living in. The Painkilla was delicious and refreshing, I've been fraving another since we left. And the private mini booths with the ambience of the good ol days made for a perfect mini date night. 5 out of 5 stars!

Esakovdavid 3 months ago

Negroni

Amazing spot harkening back to the roaring 20s with group and bar seating. The best drinks in town and the ambiance can't be beat!

Darinadams 4 months ago

Whiskey Sour

Best whiskey sour in ohio by far!!!! Bartenders are great here and very attentive. Best place in Akron to go get a drink. My favorite spot. The vibe is like your in another city. Great place to be. highly recommend going!

Brazil 4 months ago

Aviation

Light, complex cocktail featuring purple Creme de Violet, an imported liqueur made from macerated violets. Aromatic and citrus smelling; visually azure, harkening to the dawn of aviation and the wonder of the great blue sky.

Samanthalaslo 5 months ago

Northside Manhattan

I tried the almond Manhattan and OH MY was it good. My boyfriend and I found this place and can't get enough of it. Good happy hour prices also!

Sclements55 5 months ago

The Ginger Murphy

Since I am not an Irish whiskey fan, I sub Bulleit Rye and it's delicious. The combination of the shrub and the bitters makes for a wonderfully smooth, layered drink. I'm not even really a cocktail drinker as a rule, but this is super.

Wgruber 6 months ago

Old Fashioned

Perfect Old Fashioned! Can't wait to try it again.

Makaylamanns 9 months ago

Pear Car

Every time I go to the Northside Speakeasy, I always get the Pear Car cocktail to start the night. The bartender slices the fruit into your martini glass and it gives it such a fresh twist. I recommend this beverage to anybody who likes a sweet but also tart and fruity drink. It's delicious! Not to mention the staff and ambiance of the environment is fabulous! A must see Akron spot!

Jackemandash 9 months ago

"Joe" Juice

No other espresso style martini can compare! I compare all to Joe's Juice, it is the best out there.

Ncrimaldi33 10 months ago

Giggle Water

One of the best drinks! Love this place!! Cozy and great mixologists.

Trippmushroom 10 months ago

"Joe" Juice

My best friend and i went there. I loved everything about about it. The bartenders were great and the drinks were delicious. I highly recommend this place!

Jacob 10 months ago

Aviation

Very smooth, very nice balance of flavors. Not too acidic and not too sweet - one of the best on the menu.

Mdtimmons1 11 months ago

"Joe" Juice

Amazing! We stayed at the Courtyard and hung out with your excellent bartenders. I don't recall the cocktail names but we tried two different bourbon cocktails that were outstanding. We had such a great time figuring out how to enter and once we were inside it was well worth it. The other folks at the bar were ready to have fun so it felt more like Cheers than stopping in at A random bar while traveling. Already planning our next trip to Akron and will definitely stay at the hotel and be back for a (few) drinks.

Shuemenia 11 months ago

Mixology 101

They were very loving and helpful especially being my first time and a bit new they let me try it out so I got everything I wanted in a drink

Kurtkowalchuk about 1 year ago

New York Flip

Ooohhh myyy llaaawwwdddee. That was an exceptional cocktail. Plus the bartenders we're extremely skilled. Absolutely worth a shot for anyone who hasn't been. To those who have, hope you've seen em light the bar on fire.

Amslblal about 1 year ago

Northside Manhattan

It was so beautiful. I would reccomend this place to ALL. The atmosphere was wonderful followed by pleasant employess. Ill be back for a birthday celebration in November😍

Mallorytrefts about 1 year ago

Down the Rabbitt Hole

I ordered the "Down the Rabbitt Hole" and it was absolutely phenomenal! It was so fresh and light. I will definitely be back!

Devon about 1 year ago

Northside Manhattan

If a Manhattan is your go-to, then you must try this one. Perfect. Every. Time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA